In the participant configuration you configured the task view appearances.




 Expand the Advanced settings for one of your roles.



 A list of options for the task view is shown, here is how they work:


Use the new task view

Default: ON

This setting enables the "new Task View" instead of the old one. 


Display right menu panel

Default: ON

If not selected the whole right panel is hidden, this could be useful for seldom users since it narrows everything done giving the focus on just the task itself.

 

004_-_HideRightPanel.png

The task view with a hidden right panel

 

Show comments

Default: ON

When this option is active the section Comments will be available in the task view. Here task performers can access all comments connected to the task or the instance. 

 

Comments shown


Comments hidden

 

Enable task lock

Default: ON

When this option is active the button Task lock will be available in the task view. Using this feature tasks can be locked for editing by any other than the performer who locked the task.

 

Task lock enabled


Task lock disabled

 

Enable share button

Default: ON

When this option is active the button Share will be available in the task view. Using this button, task performers can choose to share the tasks to other users with different permission levels: View, Edit or Perform. A task shared to someone else will be visible in his or her inbox.

 

Share button enabled

 


Share button disabled

 

Allow assign

Default: ON

If the checkbox Enable share button is checked you can choose to allow or deny users the option to reassign their current and future tasks for an instance to someone else. Reassigning tasks is a useful feature for those processes where performersshould be able to choose, for themselves, who should be part of the role instead.

NOTE: Users with Edit or Full Control rights on the process application will always have permission to assign if the share feature is enabled.

 

Enable content folder

Default: ON

When this option is active there will be a link to the Content folder, containing forms and documents, in the menu. 

 

Content folder enabled


Content folder disabled


Enable process model

Default: ON

When this option is active there will be a link to the Process model in the menu. 

 

Process model enabled

 

Process model disabled

 

Enable task overview

Default: ON

When this option is active, an area called Overview will be the first page that appear in the task view. It contains all sorts of information regarding the task, as well as text annotations and selected form field data. 

 

Task overview enabled

 

Task overview disabled

 

Show the task overview by default

Default: ON

This setting decides what in the task view is shown when first approaching the task view. When this option is active the task overview is the landing page for the Task View, else the form template will be shown. 

NOTE: As long as you have enabled the overview, it will always be available from the right panel, even if you choose not to show it at start.

 

Enable timeline

Default: ON

Read more about the Activity Log further down in the article.

 

Timeline enabled

 

Timeline disabled

 


Replace list button with home button

Default: ON

This replaces the List button icon with a Home button icon and, if clicked on, redirects the user to the space start page. This is useful for seldom users.




List button enabled


Home button enabled


Activate link to instance overview

Default: ON

When this option is active the name of the instance becomes a link to the instance overview for the specific instance. 




Link to instance overview active


Link to instance overview deactivated

5. Complete the advanced settings for every performer.