All versions of your process; including drafts, published, and deployed states are saved in version control. 

This makes it possible for users to go back to a previous state and create new drafts and publications based on them.

In the version control, the deployed version is indicated with a green circle, published versions with a dark grey, and drafts with an orange.


Note: Changes can only be made in drafts and if you want to save specific states in your draft read this article about bookmarks.


Note: To publish and deploy a process you need to have Process permissions for Full Control and space permissions Model and Build. If you only have Process permissions to Edit and Space Permissions to Model, you are not allowed to deploy or publish a process but youcan create a new draft and make changes as a collaborator.

How to create a new draft

A new draft can only be created from an earlier published or deployed version.


1. Click on the top circle in the right menu to open the Version tab.




2. If you are on the newest version, click on Create new version and a new draft is created. If you are on an older published version, click on Edit this version to get a new draft branched from your version. If you are on a branched version or draft click on Copy to new version to get a copy of the version or draft into a new draft but not branched.

All your changes are now to be saved to this draft as long as you have the draft selected.




How to publish a new version

A new version can only be published from a draft, the published version of the model can then be deployed and used for execution.


1. Click on the top circle in the right menu to open the Version tab.

2. Make sure you have selected the draft you wish to publish, then press Publish. A newly published version is saved.

If the process is not validated correctly an indication of whether you want to proceed is shown, a model can be published without correct validation but not deployed.



Edit a draft or published version

  • To edit a draft choose the desired draft and make your changes.
  • To edit a published version, select the version and press Edit this version, a new draft is created. 
  • To edit the newest published version, select the version and press Create new version, a new draft is created.



Note: If the highest version is a subversion (X.Y), then it will be the subversion which will be the basis of the next draft.




How to delete a draft

1. Select the draft you wish to delete and press Delete draft

2. A confirmation message is shown asking you to confirm by pressing the button an additional time




Copy a process version

Use the Copy to new version feature to reuse a process model if you would like to make a new, but a similar process. This way you will not need to remodel the entire process from the beginning.


1. Select which version of the process you want to use and click on Copy to a new version



2. A new major draft version will be created based on the version/draft you selected




Note: 
- You can only copy publised versions.
- You cannot copy to a new version if the latest version is a draft.