When completing the task is a setting that allows you to configure if the user should be redirected to Lists, continue to the next Task or to be redirected to a specific URL after the Task has been completed. 


How to change the user experience when completing tasks

This setting can be set on any sequence flow. The available experiences are Go to next task, Go to lists and Go to URL.

NOTE: Default is that the performer is redirected to the next task if he/she has the access to perform the next task, otherwise he/she will be redirected to lists


If you want to change this behaviour follow the steps below: 


1. Double click on the sequence flow after the task you want to change the user experience for

2. Open the section User experience tab

3. Set wished experience in the drop down

4. If you choose URL, then add the wished address



NOTE: Whenever you want to use the experience "go to next task" you have to have this setting on every sequence flow connecting the two tasks the performer is supposed to redirect between. If you have "go to lists" on any flow between two tasks the performer is sent to lists, and if that sequence flow is before a gateway the user is redirected to lists and the gateway task is presented in the list. 


When to change the user experience for completing tasks

The default value of what happens when completing a task is "go to next task", and this is useful for those process applications where you have sequential tasks that may be performed by the same person and want to give the user the experience of jumping from one step in the process to the next. Only if the performer has rights to next task.

Otherwise, if you want the performer to be redirected to lists after a performed task change the setting to "go to lists", this is useful for when you have more then one performer in a role for a set of subsequent tasks.