This Feature replaces one user in an application with another user. It allows application administrators to transfer all instance and task permissions within an application from one user to another. It is also possible to transfer permissions that a user has in a specific role to another user.


This is helpful if a user terminates its employment, temporarily is unavailable or if there has been organisational changes.


You find the Replace user functionality in the panel to your right under Application configuration.


NOTE: This function will never change permissions for completed instances but will only affect access rights for active instances.